A Return to Blogging

I’m actually surprised that you took the time to read this.  I remember starting this blog back in 2012 when I started my Master’s degree.  Rule #1 of blogging – Keep blogging to retain your audience.  #fail

Here’s what inspired me to take up blogging again.

IMG_0201

Last July, I attended the University of Saskatchewan ETAD Summer Institute.  The topic was MAKERSPACE.  The focus was on creating makerspaces for students – but it became a question for me……….

“What do I make?  What do I enjoy doing?”

I struggled with this question for about a year.

Now I’ve settled on something – anything is worth trying isn’t it?

My upcoming blog posts will focus on my new Makerspace. I’ve purchased supplies, found the actual ‘space’ to design and make, and I already have items to show you.

 

But…..

You’ll have to wait for the next post.

Rule #2 of blogging – don’t keep the posts too long.

 

JT

One thought on “A Return to Blogging

  1. Can’t wait to see all your ideas 🙂 Maybe I should start blogging again too 🙂
    Hope you are enjoying your summer!

Leave a comment